Error loading page.
Try refreshing the page. If that doesn't work, there may be a network issue, and you can use our self test page to see what's preventing the page from loading.
Learn more about possible network issues or contact support for more help.

The Seven Imperfect Rules of Elvira Carr

ebook

'Wonderful' Rosie Walsh, author of The Man Who Didn't Call.

Funny, heart-warming and ultimately triumphant, The Seven Imperfect Rules of Elvira Carr by Frances Maynard is a story for anyone who doesn't quite fit in – and for everyone who chooses not to. Perfect for fans of Eleanor Oliphant is Completely Fine.

Elvira Carr is twenty-seven, neuro-atypical, and has never lived alone. But her father – who she suspects was in the secret service – is dead, and when her mother has a stroke and is taken into care, Elvira suddenly finds herself home alone. In order to cope, Elvira – who knows a lot about biscuits and supermarkets, but not much about life – develops Seven Rules for interacting with others. Not even her rules can help her, however, when she's faced with solving a mystery she didn't know existed . . .

'Big-hearted and charming' James Hannah, author of The A to Z of You and Me.


Expand title description text
Publisher: Pan Macmillan

OverDrive Read

  • ISBN: 9781509842148
  • File size: 3321 KB
  • Release date: August 24, 2017

EPUB ebook

  • ISBN: 9781509842148
  • File size: 550 KB
  • Release date: August 24, 2017

Formats

OverDrive Read
EPUB ebook

subjects

Fiction Literature

Languages

English

'Wonderful' Rosie Walsh, author of The Man Who Didn't Call.

Funny, heart-warming and ultimately triumphant, The Seven Imperfect Rules of Elvira Carr by Frances Maynard is a story for anyone who doesn't quite fit in – and for everyone who chooses not to. Perfect for fans of Eleanor Oliphant is Completely Fine.

Elvira Carr is twenty-seven, neuro-atypical, and has never lived alone. But her father – who she suspects was in the secret service – is dead, and when her mother has a stroke and is taken into care, Elvira suddenly finds herself home alone. In order to cope, Elvira – who knows a lot about biscuits and supermarkets, but not much about life – develops Seven Rules for interacting with others. Not even her rules can help her, however, when she's faced with solving a mystery she didn't know existed . . .

'Big-hearted and charming' James Hannah, author of The A to Z of You and Me.


Expand title description text