Error loading page.
Try refreshing the page. If that doesn't work, there may be a network issue, and you can use our self test page to see what's preventing the page from loading.
Learn more about possible network issues or contact support for more help.

The Summer of Wishful Thinking

ebook
She's the last person he wants moving in. But maybe she's just what he needs? Perfect for fans of Trisha Ashley! Gemma Whitehall helps people tie the knot as the local registrar, but watching loved-up couples exchange their vows serves only to highlight what's missing from her own life. Gemma can't ignore the fact that life – and love – are slipping through her fingers. Sam Ranworth has spent the best part of a decade building walls around himself after tragedy struck. The last thing he wants is to get tangled up in Gemma's messy life. When Gemma rents the ramshackle cottage on Sam's neglected country estate, neither of them can ignore the spark of attraction. Can they leave the past where it belongs and take a chance on happiness? Readers love The Summer of Wishful Thinking: 'Couldn't put it down...Ideal for reading in the garden on a sunny day' Catherine 'Like a warm cup of tea for the soul' Amazon reader 'Relatable with a generous helping of fairy dust, hope and the enchantment of new beginnings' Rachel 'Perfect for summer when you may need a bit of cheering up!' Amazon reader 'A real treasure trove of a book which I couldn't put down' Amazon reader

Expand title description text
Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers

OverDrive Read

  • ISBN: 9780008356385
  • Release date: May 8, 2020

EPUB ebook

  • ISBN: 9780008356385
  • File size: 490 KB
  • Release date: May 8, 2020

Formats

OverDrive Read
EPUB ebook

subjects

Fiction Romance

Languages

English

She's the last person he wants moving in. But maybe she's just what he needs? Perfect for fans of Trisha Ashley! Gemma Whitehall helps people tie the knot as the local registrar, but watching loved-up couples exchange their vows serves only to highlight what's missing from her own life. Gemma can't ignore the fact that life – and love – are slipping through her fingers. Sam Ranworth has spent the best part of a decade building walls around himself after tragedy struck. The last thing he wants is to get tangled up in Gemma's messy life. When Gemma rents the ramshackle cottage on Sam's neglected country estate, neither of them can ignore the spark of attraction. Can they leave the past where it belongs and take a chance on happiness? Readers love The Summer of Wishful Thinking: 'Couldn't put it down...Ideal for reading in the garden on a sunny day' Catherine 'Like a warm cup of tea for the soul' Amazon reader 'Relatable with a generous helping of fairy dust, hope and the enchantment of new beginnings' Rachel 'Perfect for summer when you may need a bit of cheering up!' Amazon reader 'A real treasure trove of a book which I couldn't put down' Amazon reader

Expand title description text