Error loading page.
Try refreshing the page. If that doesn't work, there may be a network issue, and you can use our self test page to see what's preventing the page from loading.
Learn more about possible network issues or contact support for more help.

Stolen Children

ebook
'She is the perfect heroine' Elly Griffiths The addictive new crime thriller featuring DCI Matilda Darke. Perfect for fans of Angela Marsons. 'DCI Matilda Darke is going places' James Oswald Some cases won't die.A young boy walks into a police station in France. He claims to be Carl Meagan – a missing child from Sheffield whose name is still whispered as a warning to kids who stay out after dark. Some children won't be found.On her way home from the supermarket, nine-year-old Keeley Armitage vanishes without trace. Her family is overcome with shock and DCI Matilda Darke can't help but focus on memories of the Carl Meagan case that almost ruined her career. Some killers won't be stopped.As Matilda investigates, she peels back the layers of grief and sadness that surround Keeley's family. Until she is left with an unimaginable choice: betray those closest to her or let a violent killer walk free...

Expand title description text
Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers

OverDrive Read

  • ISBN: 9780008374853
  • Release date: October 2, 2020

EPUB ebook

  • ISBN: 9780008374853
  • File size: 1556 KB
  • Release date: October 2, 2020

Formats

OverDrive Read
EPUB ebook

subjects

Fiction Mystery

Languages

English

'She is the perfect heroine' Elly Griffiths The addictive new crime thriller featuring DCI Matilda Darke. Perfect for fans of Angela Marsons. 'DCI Matilda Darke is going places' James Oswald Some cases won't die.A young boy walks into a police station in France. He claims to be Carl Meagan – a missing child from Sheffield whose name is still whispered as a warning to kids who stay out after dark. Some children won't be found.On her way home from the supermarket, nine-year-old Keeley Armitage vanishes without trace. Her family is overcome with shock and DCI Matilda Darke can't help but focus on memories of the Carl Meagan case that almost ruined her career. Some killers won't be stopped.As Matilda investigates, she peels back the layers of grief and sadness that surround Keeley's family. Until she is left with an unimaginable choice: betray those closest to her or let a violent killer walk free...

Expand title description text