Error loading page.
Try refreshing the page. If that doesn't work, there may be a network issue, and you can use our self test page to see what's preventing the page from loading.
Learn more about possible network issues or contact support for more help.

The Hangman's Hold

Audiobook
Your life is in his hands. In the gripping new serial killer thriller from Michael Wood, Matilda Darke faces a vicious killer pursuing his own brand of lethal justice. Perfect for fans of Angela Marsons and Helen Fields. There's a killer in your house.The Hangman waits in the darkness. He knows your darkest secrets.He'll make you pay for all the crimes you have tried desperately to forget. And he is closer than you think.DCI Matilda Darke is running out of time. Fear is spreading throughout the city. As the body count rises, Matilda is targeted and her most trusted colleagues fall under suspicion. But can she keep those closest to her from harm? Or is it already too late?

Expand title description text
Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers Edition: Unabridged

OverDrive Listen audiobook

  • ISBN: 9780008490539
  • File size: 344729 KB
  • Release date: June 24, 2021
  • Duration: 11:58:11

MP3 audiobook

  • ISBN: 9780008490539
  • File size: 344761 KB
  • Release date: June 24, 2021
  • Duration: 12:04:07
  • Number of parts: 10

Formats

OverDrive Listen audiobook
MP3 audiobook

Languages

English

Your life is in his hands. In the gripping new serial killer thriller from Michael Wood, Matilda Darke faces a vicious killer pursuing his own brand of lethal justice. Perfect for fans of Angela Marsons and Helen Fields. There's a killer in your house.The Hangman waits in the darkness. He knows your darkest secrets.He'll make you pay for all the crimes you have tried desperately to forget. And he is closer than you think.DCI Matilda Darke is running out of time. Fear is spreading throughout the city. As the body count rises, Matilda is targeted and her most trusted colleagues fall under suspicion. But can she keep those closest to her from harm? Or is it already too late?

Expand title description text